HorrorMovies.ca
New Official Poster for ‘Brawl in Cell Block 99’
Written by Chris Savage, August 24, 2017
From writer/director S. Craig Zahler, comes his latest flick, Brawl in Cell Block 99, and we’ve been provided with the new official poster and it looks to definitely set the tone for what’s to come. Check it out below and let us know what you think? The film was produced by Jack Heller and Dallas Sonnier and

Hit the Road Again with the First Trailer for ‘The Houses October Built 2’
Written by Jason McDonald, August 24, 2017
I was a bit lukewarm about the original “The Houses October Built.”  It was an okay film, but it just didn’t grab me the same way it did other people.  And it certainly didn’t leave me thinking that there was more to the story to be told.  And yet, here we are. In the first

First Look at Brian O’Malley’s ‘The Lodgers’
Written by Chris Savage, August 23, 2017
Brian O’Malley’s latest flick, The Lodgers, is gearing up for its world premiere at the Toronto International Film Festival on September 8, 2017 at Scotiabank 3 at 7:15 PM, and with that, we have been provided with the official poster and several stills for you to check out below. If you’re looking for a Gothic ghost

First Details and Concept Art for ‘Perpetual’
Written by Chris Savage, August 23, 2017
From Andy Collier and Tor Mian comes their adaptation of Lee Thomas’ award-winning novel “The German”, and thanks to Loose Canon Films, we not only have the first official details for Perpetual, which is set to be a controversial film, we also have the first concept art for you to check out below. From the Press Release:

SGL Entertainment Releases ‘Jezebeth’ onto Blu-ray & DVD
Written by Chris Savage, August 23, 2017
Our friends over at SGL Entertainment have informed us that Damien Dante’s vampire flick, Jezebeth, has hit Blu–ray, DVD and various VOD platforms, so read on for all the details and let us know if you’ll be checking this one out? From the Press Release: SGL Entertainment is pleased to announce that they have just

Adam Green’s Fourth ‘Hatchet’ Film is Complete & Debuted Last Night!
Written by Chris Savage, August 23, 2017
Well, kudos to the guys and gals involved in keeping this one under wraps for something like two years! The fourth Hatchet film, now revealed to be titled Victor Crowley, surprised audiences last night at Hollywood’s ArcLight Cinema, where they were just expecting a screening of Hatchet celebrating its 10th anniversary, but they got much more

Adam Scott Takes on Evil in the First Trailer for ‘Little Evil’
Written by Jason McDonald, August 23, 2017
Well, hot damn, this is an exciting combination.  Adam Scott (“Krampus”) is teaming up with director Eli Craig (“Tucker and Dale Vs Evil”) for a new horror comedy and it’s coming out next week on Netflix. The film is called “Little Evil” and stars Adam Scott as a stepfather who begins to suspect that his

‘Dead Snow 3’ Will Have Zombie Hitler
Written by Jason McDonald, August 22, 2017
Director Tommy Wirkola is currently keeping busy with the release of his upcoming Netflix film “Whatever Happened to Monday?” But that doesn’t mean the director has forgotten his zombie baby. While speaking with Entertainment Weekly, the director revealed that he wasn’t done with his infamous zombie Nazi series “Dead Snow.”  In fact, it seems he

This ‘Hellriser’ Artwork Will Have You Double Take
Written by Chris Savage, August 21, 2017
We have recently received word that Steve Lawson’s (Killersaurus) latest flick, Hellriser, will be receiving a release on DVD in the UK this October 9, 2017, via the folks over at 88 Films. So yeah, so far so good. But wait until you get a peek at the official artwork, everything from the title, all

IFC Midnight and Scream Factory Play ‘A Dark Song’ This September
Written by Chris Savage, August 19, 2017
We have just learned that Liam Gavin’s debut feature, A Dark Song, will receive a home video release on both Blu-ray and DVD this September 5th via Scream Factory and IFC Midnight. Check out the official artwork and details below and let us know if you’ll be checking this one out? From the Press Release: Two

[Trailer] ‘Besetment’ Arrives on DVD This September
Written by Chris Savage, August 18, 2017
We have just received word that Brad Douglas’s Besetment will hit DVD this September 5th via Uncork’d Entertainment, and in celebration of this announcement, we have the official trailer, artwork and all the details you need. From the Press Release: Uncork’d Entertainment invites you to a hotel of horrors this September with Brad Douglas’s highly anticipated

BrinkVision Unleashes Matthew Packman’s ‘Margo’ This September
Written by Chris Savage, August 17, 2017
Thanks to Matthew Packman, the director of the stellar indie flick Margo [REVIEW], we can reveal that the film has not only scored distribution via the fine folks over at BrinkVision, but we can reveal that the film will be unleashed onto DVD and VOD beginning this September 12th. Along with this release news, we also

[Horror Short Review] The Quacky Slasher
Written by Chris Savage, August 16, 2017
Well, as someone who is always on the lookout for something different and unique, I see a variety of varying pieces, and I have to say that a guy in a duck mask slashing the throats of many was certainly something I never expected and certainly hearing the killer lyrics, “Quack, Quack, You’re Dead” just

Sink Your Teeth into the Official Theatrical Poster for ‘Fang’
Written by Chris Savage, August 16, 2017
Oh, werewolves, how I love thee. Who here loves a good werewolf movie? Sure, any new films seem to be a little bit hard to find as of late as many of the major studios are simply after making a quick buck with the latest supernatural-themed flick, but thankfully the indie scene is keeping the howling

Richard Chandler’s ‘Witch Hunt’ is Available on Blu-ray/DVD Right Now
Written by Chris Savage, August 16, 2017
Richard Chandler is a filmmaker we have been keeping our eye on for quite some time as he is evolving we each passing film he creates and we are always stoked when he unleashes a new one, and speaking of which, his flick Witch Hunt has been picked up by LeglessCorpse Films and is available

Chris Columbus Says ‘Gremlins 3’ Will Be as Dark as the First Film
Written by Jason McDonald, August 16, 2017
It’s been a long time coming, but it looks like the fabled third “Gremlins” movie is even closer to becoming a reality.  And while many may fear what a modern day “Gremlins” film would be like, it sounds like “Gremlins” director and writer on “Gremlins 3” is trying to keep the film in the spirit

First Official Trailer for Uncork’d Entertainment’s ‘Anti Matter’
Written by Chris Savage, August 15, 2017
Experimenting with wormholes can be dangerous as is evident in Keir Burrow’s upcoming sci-fi flick Anti Matter, which is arriving soon from Uncork’d Entertainment. Below we have for you the official trailer and artwork for you to check out ahead of the release of the film in select theatres and onto VOD this September 8th. From the Press

Official Trailer and More for the ‘Demon Hunter’
Written by Chris Savage, August 15, 2017
We have just received word that writer-director Zoe Kavanagh’s latest flick Demon Hunter is set for a release on VOD via Wild Eye Releasing and that date is today, Tuesday, August 15th, and below we have the official trailer and more so you guys can take a peek. From the Press Release: From Wild Eye Releasing comes

‘Saw’ is Coming Back to Universal Studios Halloween Horror Nights
Written by Jason McDonald, August 15, 2017
We’re nearly half-way through with August, so you know what that means. It’s time to start thinking about all Halloween festivities that are right around the corner. You might be thinking that we have to get through September still before we get to October, but in the haunted attraction world September is the new October.

The Next Season of ‘X-Files’ Will Only Have Two Mythology Episodes
Written by Jason McDonald, August 10, 2017
Alright, so I think we can all agree that there were some good things and bad things about the last season of “The X-Files” and it looks like Fox feels the same way as they’re making some changes for the next season. EW is reporting that Fox Entertainment chairman David Madden has revealed that the