HorrorMovies.ca
SEGA CD Game ‘Night Trap’ to be Remastered and Re-Released on the PS4 and Xbox One
Written by Chris Savage, April 26, 2017
Oh, boy… One of the most controversial games of the 90s looks to be rearing its ugly head in 2017 as the SEGA CD game Night Trap is set to be remastered and re-released onto the PS4 and Xbox One sometime this year according to IGN via Limited Run Games. Night Trap will also receive

Jeff Goldblum Will Be in ‘Jurassic World 2’
Written by Jason McDonald, April 26, 2017
Goldblum… finds a way. While “Jurassic World” is a sequel to the “Jurassic Park” series, there were only a handful of connections that tied the two films together.  Most notably being BD Wong and the O.G. T-Rex.  However, another familiar beast is returning to the franchise. THR is reporting that Jeff Goldblum is set to

‘The Toxic Avenger’ Musical Hits London Beginning This September
Written by Chris Savage, April 26, 2017
Well, would you look at this. It appears as if Toxie is making a little trip across the pond once again to bring his mutant godliness to those of you in London in the form of a musical. The musical was so well received when it premiered at the Southwark Playhouse, that it managed to nab

New Official Clip from ‘Resident Evil: Vendetta’
Written by Chris Savage, April 25, 2017
The Resident Evil CG animated film franchise is quite simply awesome, and just what we want from a Resident Evil film. If you haven’t done so yet, take a peek at the two previous CG films; Resident Evil: Degeneration (2008) and Resident Evil: Damnation (2012) as a new installment, Resident Evil: Vendetta, is on its way and

Japanese Gorefest ‘Bloody Muscle Body Builder in Hell’ Hits UK DVD
Written by Chris Savage, April 24, 2017
Shinichi Fukazawa’s Bloody Muscle Body Builder in Hell (AKA The Japanese Evil Dead) was released today in the UK on DVD via Terracotta Distribution, and below we have the official NSFW trailer, poster art and details pertaining to the release. This one looks pretty insane, even if the title is a bit of a tongue twister.

Arrow Video Unleashes ‘Psycho II’ onto UK Blu-ray This July
Written by Chris Savage, April 22, 2017
I’ve actually only recently watched the Psycho sequels for the first time the other day and I was pleasantly surprised with the sequel, I also enjoyed the forth straight-to-video installment, mainly for the back story. Also, speaking of back story, if you haven’t yet watch Bates Motel, it’s an excellent series in my opinion. So,

Witness An ‘American Exorcism’ This May
Written by Chris Savage, April 22, 2017
Tripp Weathers’ latest flick American Exorcism has found a home with Uncork’d Entertainment and we can reveal that the film will hit VOD this May 2nd, followed by a DVD release later on August 1st. Below you will find the official trailer and artwork for the film, be sure to let us know your opinions

‘BOAR’ Impales Universal Pictures Australia for Distribution
Written by Chris Savage, April 21, 2017
Chris Sun’s highly anticipated flick Boar is going from strength to strength as the film has just been picked up for distribution via Universal Pictures Australia with a cinema release planned. The film looks utterly awesome. I’m sure you remember the classic film Razorback? Well, Chris Sun looks to be delivering an absolute gorefest with

First Official Poster & Trailer for XLrator Media’s ‘Dark Signal’
Written by Chris Savage, April 21, 2017
Edward Evers-Swindell’s Dark Signal has been available across the pond in the UK since late last year, and it has received some great word. So, how about a release across the pond in the US? Well, we have just received word that the fine folks over at XLrator Media will be unleashing the film into theatres

‘Unearthed and Untold: The Path to Pet Sematary’ Unleashed Via Synapse Films
Written by Chris Savage, April 21, 2017
One documentary we’ve had our eye on for quite some time is John Campopiano and Justin White’s Unearthed and Untold: The Path to Pet Sematary, and today we have learned some truly excellent news in that Terror Films have teamed up with Synapse Films to unleash the film onto Blu-ray & DVD later in the year.

“Insidious: Chapter 4” Gets Pushed Into 2018
Written by Jason McDonald, April 21, 2017
The next chapter in the “Insidious” series is just a littler further away today as we’ve learned we’re going to have to wait till 2018 to see what the next chapter has in store for us. Deadline is reporting that “Insidious: Chapter 4” has moved off the 2017 schedule and is now premiering in 2018.

X-Files Renewed for Another Season at Fox
Written by Jason McDonald, April 21, 2017
Hey you know what was really awesome? That time “X-Files” was renewed for a tenth season.  You know what was less awesome? The actual tenth season.  Here’s hoping things go differently this time around. TVline is reporting that Fox has announced that they are renewing “The X-Files” for an eleventh season. And it won’t be a

The ‘Tall Men’ Have Come For You in This Official Trailer & Poster
Written by Chris Savage, April 20, 2017
Getting in debt sucks, but it could be worse, you could end up like Terrence Mackleby who applies for a mysterious black credit card and gets much more than he ever anticipated, and we ain’t talking about high interest rates. From Jonathan Holbrook comes his latest film Tall Men (Formerly known as Customer 152), and thanks to Dread

First Details & Concept Art for J. Horton’s ‘5 Sins’
Written by Chris Savage, April 20, 2017
We have just received word that J. Horton (Monsters in the Woods) has been set to direct 5 sins, a film which is co-produced by Gas Money Pictures and ANC Entertainment, with a cast that includes Robert C. Pullman and Rachel Amanda Bryant. Below we have the early details as well as some concept art, so check it

Vestron Video Unleashes ‘The Unholy’ Onto Blu-ray This June
Written by Chris Savage, April 19, 2017
From the wonderful folks over at Vestron Video via Lionsgate, comes word that they will be unleashing Camilo Vila’s The Unholy for the first time ever on Blu-ray as part of their Collector’s Series, and we have all the details you need including the artwork. From the Press Release: Say your prayers before the Vestron Video

A Finnish Troll Looks to Eat Your Soul in ‘Backwood Madness’
Written by Chris Savage, April 18, 2017
Trolls are back, and goblins, too, and we have some delicious treats just for you! From Ari Savonen comes Backwood Madness, a story about a conflict between man and creatures of the forest during World War II, and below we have your first look at some of the creatures featured in the movie and they look absolutely hideous, in

‘Death Line’ Opens its Doors to a Blu-ray Release This June
Written by Chris Savage, April 18, 2017
One of the best things about having a film released on a new format for the very first time is that it gives those a chance to watch a lost or forgotten classic and Blue Underground is doing just that with Death Line (Raw Meat). I’m one of those that have never seen Gary Sherman’s Death Line

New Official Trailer & Stills Have Arrived for ‘Deimosimine’
Written by Chris Savage, April 15, 2017
We’ve been following Chad Armstrong’s Deimosimine for as long as we can remember and it’s one film we’ve had our eye closely on, sadly though the film hasn’t been without its set of problems from re-shoots, delays and even having to re-cast the female lead so late in production. But, even with all that, Armstrong has

Full Official Trailer for Gregory Blair’s ‘Garden Party Massacre’
Written by Chris Savage, April 15, 2017
It’s been a while since we’ve last had an update for you in regards to Gregory Blair’s horror/comedy Garden Party Massacre, but since then they been working ferociously and as such the first full official trailer has been unleashed and you guys can check it out below. While we don’t have word as to when this one

Bill Oberst Jr’s ‘Hunting Grounds’ Hits Blu-ray & DVD This May
Written by Chris Savage, April 14, 2017
We’ve been following John Portanova’s Hunting Grounds, which stars the one and only Bill Oberst Jr., for quite some time now and it finally appears as if the film will be released on home video as Uncork’d Entertainment unleashes the film onto Blu-ray and DVD this May 2nd. From the Press Release: Uncork’d Entertainment opens the HUNTING GROUNDS