HorrorMovies.ca
Top 5 Creepy Books for Women in Horror Month
Written by Gwendolyn Kiste, January 21, 2017
Women in Horror Month is right around the corner, so now is the perfect time to catch up on reading some female-penned scary stories. And while Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein and Shirley Jackson’s The Haunting of Hill House are staples on every literary horror lover’s bookshelf, let’s delve into a few authors that maybe you aren’t

James Cameron to Reboot ‘Terminator’ With Tim Miller Directing
Written by Chris Savage, January 21, 2017
You know when Arnold used the phrase “I’ll be back” in The Terminator, we never really knew how many times he’d be back, but true to his word, he’s been back quite a few times and perhaps he’ll be back one more time as Deadline has the latest. According to the site, James Cameron will regain

First Photo & Behind-the-Scenes Image from ‘Cult of Chucky’
Written by Chris Savage, January 21, 2017
Don Mancini and his entire crew are currently hard at work as Cult of Chucky is currently in production and as such, a few photos have emerged. First off, courtesy of Bloody-Disgusting is a shot of a pool of blood with “Chucky did it” written within it. Secondly, courtesy of star Fiona Dourif, who returns

‘Attack of the Cyber Octopuses’ Goes Old School
Written by Chris Savage, January 20, 2017
Over the past few years old school has become the new school as many filmmakers have embraced the look, feel and techniques used in the eighties and earlier. Just look at David Sandberg’s Kung Fury, and how he managed to encapsulate the eighties in his awesome short, or the stellar Australian TV series Danger 5, from

Watch Anne Hathaway Control a Kaiju in First Trailer for ‘Colossal’
Written by Jason McDonald, January 20, 2017
‘Colossal’ has one of those premises that instantly grabs your attention and it certainly helps that it has an actress as spirited as Anne Hathaway spearheading it.  Let’s just hope that the combo can come together in a glorious way. In the film Anne plays a woman who moves back home after losing her job

SGL Entertainment’s ‘Laundry Man’ Is Now Available on Blu-ray, DVD and VOD
Written by Chris Savage, January 19, 2017
The good folks over at SGL Entertainment have informed us that their film Laundry Man, which is directed by Johan Vandewoestijne, is currently available on Blu-ray, DVD and various VOD platforms. Check out the details below and where you can score your copy. If you have seen this one, let us know what you thought? From

Danielle Harris’ ‘Havenhurst’ Hits Select Theatres & VOD This February
Written by Chris Savage, January 19, 2017
For those of you who have been keeping your eye on Andrew C. Erin’s Havenhurst, which stars horror favorite Danielle Harris (Halloween 4 & 5, Rob Zombie’s Halloween, the Hatchet franchise), will be very pleased to know that the film will be hitting select theatres and VOD nationwide this February 10th. Check out the official details

Well Go USA Brings the ‘Phantasm’ Blu-ray Collection Stateside
Written by Chris Savage, January 18, 2017
It’s certainly no secret as some of you mentioned on our Facebook page that Well Go USA would be unleashing their own collection of all five Phantasm films onto Blu-ray in the States, after Arrow Video announced their package in the UK. And below, we have all the details you need including the artwork. Will

Early Details & More for Jeff Miller’s ‘The Russian Bride’
Written by Chris Savage, January 18, 2017
We have just received word that Jeff Miller (Clowntown) is already at work on his latest film, The Russian Bride, and below we have the first details along with some artwork and a sort-of proof of concept trailer, but if this trailer is any indication of what the film will be like, sign me the

The Great Outdoors Rears its Ugly Head in ‘Countrycide’
Written by Chris Savage, January 18, 2017
B-movie maestro Brett Kelly is back in the trenches with his latest flick, Countrycide, and this sucker looks intense, and is a definite far cry from his usual fare, this one looks dark. So, below we have for you the first official trailer for the film and so far we’re certainly intrigued. But how about you? Check out

Bite into the First Trailer for ‘Santa Clarita Diet’ Starring Drew Barrymore and Timothy Olyphant
Written by Jason McDonald, January 18, 2017
Over the last few years Netflix has been growing a steady library of original shows that have included everything from kids shows to superheroes to horror.  Now it looks like Netflix is ready to dip it’s toes into the world of horror comedy. “Santa Clarita Diet” is a new comedic horror series from Netflix which

Grab Yourself Some ‘Popcorn’ in a Steelbook
Written by Chris Savage, January 17, 2017
Anyone here love Mark Herrier’s cult classic Popcorn as much as us? Yeah, thought so. So gather round, as we are extremely happy to announce that Synapse Films will be unleashing this sucker on Blu-ray in a glorious steelbook, and we have all the delicious details below. From the Press Release: 3000 UNIT LIMITED COLLECTOR’S EDITION

First Official Trailer for Pau Masó’s ‘Borderline’
Written by Chris Savage, January 17, 2017
We have just received word of Pau Masó’s (Bloody Weekend) latest flick Borderline, and we have for you the official trailer, poster and details pertaining to the film. Check out the trailer for this little mystery/thriller and let us know if this is something you’ll be keeping an eye on or not? From the Press Release:

[Trailer] ‘The Orange Man’ Has Risen to Inflict Death
Written by Chris Savage, January 17, 2017
Well, I’ve seen some crazy health-food fads in my time, but if you’re struggling to get your hit of vitamin-C, you may want to hook-up with The Orange Man, he’s got what you need, but he also has an insatiable taste for death! Below, we have scored the official trailer for Stephen Folker’s highly original, yet extremely

Scream Factory to Unleash ‘The Lawnmower Man’ & ‘Slither’ onto Blu-ray
Written by Chris Savage, January 16, 2017
I don’t know how they do it, but Scream Factory have managed to impress me yet again. A few days ago via their official Facebook page, Scream Factory announced that they will be unleashing James Gunn’s Slither and Brett Leonard’s The Lawnmower Man onto Blu-ray. Both releases will receive the Collector’s Edition treatment, so hopefully these will

‘Phantasm 1-5 Limited Edition Collection’ Hits Blu-ray in the UK This April
Written by Chris Savage, January 14, 2017
Phantasm fans, rejoice! For the first time ever, all five Phantasm movies will be together in one awesome collection on Blu-ray which will feature a slew of bonus features, a 152-page book and a replica Phantasm sphere. However, this is a UK only title at this time, and it is expected to hit this April

Early Details for Jerry Macaluso’s Creature Feature ‘Portal Popperz’
Written by Chris Savage, January 12, 2017
Special effects artist and toy designer, Jerry Macaluso, is taking all his years of experience working on a slew of monster films such as Wishmaster 2, Toxic Avenger 2 and even Darkman, and he is setting out to bring old-school puppetry back to the screen with Portal Popperz. And this sounds awesome, this could very well be a classic in

The ‘Circus of the Dead’ Comes to Town This February
Written by Chris Savage, January 12, 2017
Billy Pon’s Circus of the Dead is one film I’ve had my eye on for what feels like freakin’ years! Our own Flay Otters had the chance to check the film out way back in 2014 and you can read his review HERE. But for us mere mortals, we were left here waiting with our tails between

High Octane Pictures Will Read Us a ‘Dead Story’
Written by Chris Savage, January 12, 2017
We have just received word that High Octane Pictures has acquired all international sales rights for Suneel Tripuraneni feature debut Dead Story, which will be released on VOD beginning this January 20th via STIF Entertainment, and below you’ll find the brand new poster and details pertaining to the film. Also, we have the official trailer in

Emma Roberts Becomes ‘The Blackcoat’s Daughter’
Written by Chris Savage, January 12, 2017
We have just received word of Osgood Perkins’ latest flick The Blackcoat’s Daughter, which stars Emma Roberts, and we have all the details below including the official poster and a few photos from the film. Keep those eyes peeled as this one is set to hit theatres this March 31, 2017. Also, the film will be