HorrorMovies.ca

 

Horror Writers Wanted!
Written by TheM, August 4, 2014
Do you love horror? Do you want to write about the horror genre? Well, we have the gig for you! We are specifically looking for a day-to-day news contributor to join our daily horror movie news team. If you are up on the latest horror news and have it dripping into your blood stream from an

Here’s a Trailer for Tomorrow’s Insidious: Chapter 3 Trailer
Written by Jason McDonald, October 23, 2014
We’ve got ourselves an announcement trailer for “Insidious: Chapter 3″, but let’s call it what it really is: a trailer for a trailer.  If you want to see twenty seconds of random footage designed to tease your anticipation of “Insidious: Chapter 3″, you’ve come to the right place.  If you’d rather wait for the full-length

[Trailer] Like Noir? And Zombies? Get Ready For Zombie Noir
Written by Stephanie Joyce, October 23, 2014
One of the cooler and niche-ier titles to coincide with the zombie genre is the just released Zombie Noir trailer brought to us by IMD Films. This looks very much in the vein of Sin City, but with zombies and has a considerably smaller budget, but hey, the effort and style has to be applauded.

[Trailer] Hillbilly Horror Show Hits TV
Written by Stephanie Joyce, October 22, 2014
In the vein of ABC’s of Death meets Tales from the Crypt, only a bit nuttier and way more comical, is the Hillbilly Horror Show. The series has already come out with two volumes available on Roku and the Tubi TV channel. Both are packed with award-winning horror shorts that are sure to be a

New Official Trailer for The Woman in Black: Angel of Death
Written by Chris Savage, October 22, 2014
Here we go again, hump day. Thankfully it only comes once a week, but to help bring some enjoyment to your day we have scored a brand new trailer from The Woman in Black: Angel of Death, and you can check that sucker out below as it unleashes some mild scares. Let us know what

James Wan Returns to Direct The Conjuring 2
Written by Chris Savage, October 22, 2014
Hot on the heels of the news that The Conjuring 2 is being pushed back to 2016, we have now learned, thanks to Deadline, that James Wan will return to direct The Conjuring 2 for New Line Cinema, as well as developing future projects for the company. The site reports that Wan has has closed a

Critters Return to Earth in a New Digital Series
Written by Chris Savage, October 22, 2014
Can it be? Are the Critters really returning? According to the folks over at The Hollywood Reporter, Critters are making a return and is said to be the inspiration behind a new digital series. However, details are a little scarce at the moment, but just be in the know that the Crites are returning to Earth! The

FearCON Features Walking Dead and American Horror Story Cast
Written by Stephanie Joyce, October 22, 2014
If you happen to be making your way through Phoenix, Arizona this Halloween, be sure to stop by Fear Farm just after the 31st to check out celebrities and watch down-home, independent horror movies for Phoenix’s FearCON VI. Kyla Kennedy who played “Mika” and Theo Crane who played “Big Tiny” will be there from the

90210 Shark Attack Hits DVD This February
Written by Chris Savage, October 21, 2014
Damn you poster art, damn you to hell! A quick look at the poster art for 90210 Shark Attack, had me chomping at the bit to get another look at this sucker, and well, I just checked out the trailer and it’s a freakin’ CGI-fest! Okay, CGI has its place and I understand that, but

The UK Conjures Up a New Ouija Poster
Written by Chris Savage, October 21, 2014
We have been hyping up Stiles White’s supernatural flick, Ouija, for quite some time now and it kinda feels surreal that this one will be making its way to theatres this Friday! Damn, time sure does fly. With that date just days away, we have scored a brand new Ouija poster which elevates things to great

Official U.S. Trailer for Why Don’t You Play in Hell?
Written by Chris Savage, October 21, 2014
It has been a very long time since we had anything for you guys in regards to Sion Sono’s latest flick, Why Don’t You Play in Hell?, but today the silence is finally broken with a massive head trauma and gallons of blood, as we have scored the official U.S. trailer, and it looks as insane

Evil Lurks in the Bathtub in New Jessabelle Clip
Written by Chris Savage, October 21, 2014
Oh the bathtub. I tell ya, Ever since the original A Nightmare On Elm Street, I’ve had issues getting into the tub, and the same goes for the shower with the likes of Psycho and the slew of other horror flicks. I think they’re trying to tell us something. Either way, we have even more

[Trailer] Beware The Soul Stealer in Necroshift
Written by Chris Savage, October 21, 2014
From Kev Harte and AbandonHope Films comes their latest short film, Necroshift, and we have scored a couple of teaser trailers for you guys to check out below. It’s said to be a horror comedy, and from what I’ve seen thus far, it certainly intrigues me so I’ll be interested in seeing more from this

Ryan Murphy Working on Horror Comedy Series with ‘Glee’ Co-Creator
Written by Jason McDonald, October 21, 2014
Ryan Murphy isn’t content to simply rule the horror market on cable with “American Horror Story”, now he wants to take his eccentric brand of horror to network television. According to Deadline, Ryan Murphy is teaming up with his ‘Glee’ co-creator for a new horror-comedy series titled “Scream Queens.”  The series will center around a

The MTV Scream Series Might Not Have Ghostface In It
Written by Jason McDonald, October 21, 2014
Here’s a novel idea: Create a TV show based around one of the more iconic modern day horror movie villains and then don’t feature said villain in the series.  There has to be more to this story than is initially being revealed, but the current news is a bit surprising to say the least. I’m

‘The Conjuring 2′ Moves to 2016
Written by Jason McDonald, October 21, 2014
At some point in our lifetimes we will finally see a sequel to “The Conjuring”, but it won’t be next year as originally planned.  The sequel to the horror hit of 2013 is being moved back to 2016. Deadline is reporting that Warner Bros has decided to shuffle some films around and, as such, “The

Cabin Fever Remake Will Use the Same Script as the Original Film
Written by Jason McDonald, October 21, 2014
I know the term “remake” tends to make movie fans recoil in pain as if they were vampires being exposed to the sunlight, but I think there’s some value in a remade film.  Whether it’s good or bad, I think it’s an interesting exercise to see a new artists’ interpretation of an existing work.  The

Wolves Movie Review
Written by Matthew McPhee, October 20, 2014
The werewolf lore has be rewritten so many times in film land that the conventional full moon, silver bullet and the inability to suppress animalistic instinct after transforming into a savage beast sometimes get thrown out the window. And that’s exactly what writer/director David Hayter did with his latest film, Wolves, as the titular creatures

Phobia [Review]
Written by Chris Savage, October 20, 2014
A few months back we stumbled upon the highly intriguing artwork for Rory Abel’s latest feature Phobia, artwork which quickly grabbed my attention. Sadly though, the movie itself doesn’t deal with spiders, well, that’s a lie, there is one scene which is pretty out there, I won’t spoil it, but instead it deals with the

Iconic Horror Villains Collide with The Scooby-Doo Gang
Written by Chris Savage, October 20, 2014
I’m pretty sure many of you have seen Travis Falligant’s Scooby-Doo artwork somewhere across the Internet these past few months as his latest incarnation is pitting iconic horror villains against The Scooby-Doo Gang, and it is just simply awesome. Many of his pieces feature Freddy Krueger, Jason Voorhees, and Michael Myers to name but a few

More Ouija Mayhem In “The Ouija Resurrection”
Written by Stephanie Joyce, October 20, 2014
While tampering with and facing the consequences around messing with a Ouija board seems to be one of the more popular story-lines this year, looks like we got one more title that claims to be based on true events. And just in case you didn’t know, this is the second installment or sequel to The