Topic: Best Horror Actor

Cast your vote. Win nothing! Well except for Meh's respect!

Hi, Meh! Pass out that prize pack yet?

Re: Best Horror Actor

All of the actors listed above played some sort of universal monster... except Vincent Price.  He got my vote.

I chose Bela because of the large number of cult classics he was in.  I met Vincent Price twice. He gave the same speech at both engagements and chatted with me afterward. Super guy! He was mad that JAWS was considered more scary ,at the time ,than THE EXORCIST.

Vincent Price got my vote. Hell of an actor.

TiM the Zombie wrote:

All of the actors listed above played some sort of universal monster... except Vincent Price.  He got my vote.

WRONG! He was in ABBOTT AND COSTELLO MEET FRANKENSTEIN; he played THE INVISIBLE MAN. He was also in THE INVISIBLE MAN RETURNS. Same character, same company:UNIVERSAL.

Snap!

Heh, chill out man... I'm not an expert on the oldies.  I based my conclusions on what I have seen.

Vincent Price

TiM the Zombie wrote:

Heh, chill out man... I'm not an expert on the oldies.  I based my conclusions on what I have seen.

I only want your soul.

That I can do.  Wait... are you the devil?

I am no one.

I picked Karloff specifically because you specified HORROR actor.  But as an actor in general, or as a comedy actor, I'd have to give the nod to Price.

My dad was a dead ringer for the man.

When I think horror I think Vincent Price.  He was truly one of the greatest horror actors ever and was able to turn anything frightening.

I went with Vincent Price awsome movies. If I recall right vicent was a wizard in alot of his movies. but they are all great actors in there own way Boris Karloff as frankenstein, Bela lugosi as dracula and Lon Chaney jr. as the wolfman. So it was hard to chose because they all have different specialties. My vote if there would of been best wolfman Chaney,best dracula Lugosi,best frankenstein Karloff and best wizard Price