Topic: Most clichéd moments in horror

Hi everyone, I'm a student at Teesside university studying my second year of film and TV. I am going to be making a fully interactive horror YouTube game and I would be very appreciative if you could answer the following question as part of my research.
What do you think are the most cliché moments in horror movies?
You can post as many responses as you like, the more the better. Thanks.

Re: Most clichéd moments in horror

There's always a Let's get separated or a Now you're dead scene. Well not always but most of the time.

wH3LLcome to the MADhouse BTW and hopefully you'll stick around instead of putting this up never to be seen again.

It's the MOST KICK ASS spot in the Universe. big_smile

Dood just needs to watch the Scream series lmao wink Loads of cliches there

^^^
Not to say it's ONLY that. lol

Look for:
"spring loaded cats"
"false 'stings' in the soundtrack"
"double fake outs (famous in mirror scenes)"

^^^
Ahhh yes, the mirrors, definitely...

Lemme see... House haunted by one or many Ghosts, mostly female kids???

Yes... big_smile

I'm sure we're talking to ourselves as that Film dude or gal didn't come back yet. Bah still a fun one. lol

Last edited by kXnPunk (2013-11-09 02:00:50)

^^
You reminded me...
The "Scooby Doo fake out," where it's someone different than you thought (think the "Scream" films).

The most irritating one for me...

The "friend" coming up from behind with there hand out. 

The victim is standing there with their back to the camera.  Cue the music.  Someone is approaching...very slowly.  Why, there's their hand!  Oh, it must be the killer!  Oh stop!  Please turn around! 

I am absolutely terrified watching this!  I have never been more scared. 

The killer keeps approaching. 

Why oh why will the victim not just turn around, and see its the killer so they can escape?!?!??!