Topic: Happy 6th Anniversary To Me!

This year marks the 6 straight years I've belonged to this amazing site.  Of course, those who were around knew me as Gardenofstone10 (forgot my login so created this account last year).  Through my time on this site I've seen a couple thousand horror movies thanks to recommendations (and Bloodwave DVD having literally every movie no one knew about).  I used to be a writer of some of the news articles and had certain mod privileges.  There have been ups and there have been downs.  Been some amazing times together.  I've made some of the best online friendships with people from this site; including some that turned to real life friendships.  You all kick ass and for giving me 6 years of happiness, I thank you all!!!

Here's to another 6!!!

-Matt aka Garden

Re: Happy 6th Anniversary To Me!

What we have here is a fantastic site, with knowledgeable and intelligent people, who love horror, and love to share in their enjoyment of horror. I hope to be around here for 6 years, and I hope to see you and the rest of the crew here the whole time too.

I'm going nowhere, my friend.  This site has been like a religion to me for 6 years.  I don't plan on converting any time!

@Theli - Ditto.

OldLaughingLady - We converse back and forth on FB/Skype a lot, but it's definitely cool to see you posting more frequently on the forums once again. I of course remember you "back in the day" posting as Gardenofstone10. When I first joined up in '09, you had that awesome avatar/still-shot from Repo: The Genetic Opera. So that image has been pretty much ingrained in my head as part of the imagery I now associate with this site whenever HM comes to mind. That and Azzy's monkey, Lon's old Kurt Russell avatar, and all the boobies that Wolfie has so diligently showcased over the years. big_smile