Topic: Can you cook?

I was just wondering if anyone here can cook and what your specialties are.

Me, I'm a bad cook.  I can make like cereal and sandwiches.  Other than that, I'm pretty much screwed unless I eat snacks and what not.

How about all you fine folks?

Re: Can you cook?

I am a pretty good cook.  I can do a variety of small dishes.

My favorite cook book is a White Castles cookbook which has a hundred or so recipes and every one calls for White Castle hamburgers as an ingredient.  smile

I like to cook bacon naked.  big_smile  sometimes I like to make a suit out of it

Last edited by eDogg2012 (2007-07-11 13:09:00)

im pretty good when i take the tiem to cook. In my hosue ever since my bro aka the cook left Ive been the cook speakign of cooking i gtg cook chicken soon big_smile hey as long as there a lil extra money in my pocket at the end fo the week Ill be fine big_smile im not the best but i do make excellent breakfast dishes thats my favorite and anythign that can be cooked on the grill i can make excellent too

I like somebody else doing the cooking..it always tastes better to me:)

I am a great cook.  Right now Michael is doing most of the cooking and fortunantly he is a great cook too.  I make a great Beef Stroganoff.  Tator tot cassarole and stir fry are also some of my signature dishes.  Of course I like tofu stir fry and I am the only one in my family that eats tofu.  I like hamburger and chicken helper too.  I also like to sautee cabbage and turkey sausage in the wok.  I am going to try my hand at red beans and rice and gumbo soon.  I love to cook.

The Epitome of Fear wrote:

Tator tot cassarole and stir fry are also some of my signature dishes.

I make a pretty damn good tater tot caserole that is from the White Castle receipe book that I mentioned earlier.  It is one of my favorites!