First Official Clip From The Hunger Games

Capitol TV.

The Hunger Games hits theatres this March 23rd.

The cast consists of Donald Sutherland, Woody Harrelson, Wes Bentley, Elizabeth Banks, Stanley Tucci, Lenny Kravitz, Liam Hemsworth, Paula Malcolmson, Willow Shields, Latarsha Rose, Brooke Bundy, Leven Hamblin & Jack Quaid. (Tribute #1), Alexander Ludwig & Isabelle Fuhrman (Tribute #2), Ian Nelson & Kalia Prescott (Tribute #3), Ethan Jamieson & Tara Macken (Tribute #4), Chris Mark & Jackie Emerson (Tribute #5), Ashton Moio & Kara Petersen (Tribute #6), Sam Ly & Leigha Hancock (Tribute #7), Samuel Tan & Mackenzie Lintz (Tribute #8), Imanol Yepez-Frias & Annie Thurman (Tribute #9), Jeremy Marinas & Dakota Hood (Tribute #10), Amandla Stenberg & Dayo Okeniyi (Tribute #11), and Jennifer Lawrence (Katniss) & Josh Hutcherson (Peeta) (Tribute #12).

“The Hunger Games” chronicles a dystopic Capitol which requires its twelve subjugated districts to pay tribute in the form of a teenage boy and girl, forced to participate in the annual “Hunger Games,” a fight-to-the-death live televised event.  Katniss Everdeen’s little sister is chosen in the lottery to participate and Katniss volunteers to take her place.

Although persevering through hardship is commonplace for Katniss, she must start making choices that weigh survival against humanity and life against love in order to win the games and return home.  The Hunger Games novel has been on the New York Times best seller list for over 100 consecutive weeks. Foreign rights for the book, published by Scholastic have been sold in 41 countries.

Click to rate this!
[Average: 0]